The Ultimate Parent Survival Guide to 2020 - 2021 | Kids Out and About Hartford

The Ultimate Parent Survival Guide to 2020 - 2021

COVID-19 has turned the 2020-2021 school year upside down: How are you going to work and your kids get educated at the same time? You can't do it ALL, right? Fortunately, each local community has quickly developed resources to help, and virtual and online education options have exploded: Even in the midst of craziness, creativity reigns. This is KidsOutAndAbout.com's portal to what every family needs this year: Over 1000 well-organized links to local resources, virtual classes and tutoring, tips and tricks to keep kids entertained, and more. And get creative with 250+ activities to keep your family sane!

*Organizations offering online experiences: Click here to register a user ID - or click here to log in to an existing organization listing - It's FREE to post!

Sign up to get our weekly digests of local & virtual events by email!

Saturday, August 15, 2020

12:00AM (EDT)
Online Kids Hip Hop Dance
12:00AM (EDT)
Online Kids Hip Hop Dance
12:45AM (EDT)
Virtual Telescope Viewings at 9:45 pm Pacific from Chabot Space & Science Center
2:30AM (EDT)
KidLinks Hugapalooza! Sing-Along Virtual Concert 2:30 CDT
7:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Event: Crafts with a Princess and Superhero- The Chilliwack Fair
7:00AM (EDT)
Teen Improv Troupe Sign-Ups for Keybank Rochester Fringe Festival
7:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Angels Of Mercy 5k/ 1 Mile Fun Run
8:00AM (EDT)
Become an Inclusion Ambassador with Rochester Accessible Adventures!
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Art Spot Online at 9am EASTERN with Tampa Museum of Art
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Remote Rescue Goats from Frederick Farm Goat Sanctuary
9:00AM (EDT)
2020 Go the Distance Virtual Walk
9:00AM (EDT)
2020 Go the Distance Virtual Walk
9:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Sand Sculpture Contest
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL ELVIS WEEK - Elvis Presley's Graceland
9:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Hoppy Hour Livestream with Tiny Tails - 9am Central
10:00AM (EDT)
Enjoy Tots! from Home
10:00AM (EDT)
Enjoy Tots! from Home
10:00AM (EDT)
Matt's Music Together® Online! Summer classes 2020 - each day at 10am & 6pm Eastern
10:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Event: Folktale Storytelling
10:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Event: BML's Kahoot Quiz: Nursery Rhymes
10:00AM (EDT)
Maverick Concerts All Access- Online
10:00AM (EDT)
Shark Week 2020
10:00AM (EDT)
Deep Dive into Nature Guided Meditation- 10 am Eastern
10:30AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Sing Along with Miss Tara - Every Saturday at 10:30am Eastern from Pawling Free Library
10:30AM (EDT)
Kids' Zumba Online with Veritas Impact Partners
11:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Storytime with Ms. Becky with Burleson Public Library - 10am Central
12:00PM (EDT)
DIGITAL Turn Up at Love Field
12:00PM (EDT)
Virtual Teen Artist Workshop
2:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: QuaranSTEAM Tales at 1pm Central from Grand Prairie Libraries
2:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: QuaranSTEAM Tales at 1pm Central from Grand Prairie Libraries
3:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Join our Virtual Birthday Party! - August 15 at 3pm Eastern from Toronto Zoo
6:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Free Live Online Family Comedy Show at 5pm Central with Zingerz Comedy Club
6:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Free Live Online Family Comedy Show at 5pm Central with Zingerz Comedy Club
7:00PM (EDT)
Teens and up: Live Interactive Magic with Piff The Magic Dragon - 4 Shows August 6th & 15th, 7 PM & 9 PM Central time
7:00PM (EDT)
Virtual Event: King Lear: Free Shakespeare at Home - 4pm Pacific
7:00PM (EDT)
August 15 VIRTUAL CONCERT: An Evening of Jazz with South Lake LIVE from the Activity Shed!
7:00PM (EDT)
August 15 VIRTUAL CONCERT: An Evening of Jazz with South Lake LIVE from the Activity Shed!
8:00PM (EDT)
YayMaker Atlanta presents: Virtual Events with Ms. Pink! 8pm Eastern
8:00PM (EDT)
FuncoderZ Coding Classes