1000 Things to Do During COVID-19: Online activities for kids, teens, families, and adults | Kids Out and About Hartford

1000 Things to Do During COVID-19: Online activities for kids, teens, families, and adults

More than 1000 online events and activities for kids, teens, and families during COVID-19, from all over North America! A daily LIVE EVENTS calendar, 24/7 experiences, classes, and more! Use this as a time to try something new! Click through to the details to find links and registration info, if applicable. 

*Organizations offering online experiences: Click here to submit an online experience- It's FREE to post!

Sign up to get our daily & weekly digests of online events by email!

Live virtual events for kids, teens, and families: Add these to your calendars so you can tune in live! 

Monday, May 25, 2020

12:00AM (EDT)
The Phoenix Theatre Company presents: Sibling Stardom
8:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: San Diego Zoo Giraffe LIVE CAM
8:00AM (EDT)
Personal Finance Virtual Summer Camp from Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
8:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Kids Martial Arts and MORE!
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL RESOURCE: Zoo Projects at Home from Seneca Park Zoo
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Volga Dance Academy: BALLROOM | KIDS & TEENS - Beginners/Intermediate and Advanced Levels 10am Eastern; 9am Central; 8am Mountain; 7am Pacific
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Carol D. Simmons Storytime Club, Mondays and Fridays at 9 a.m.
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($100) E-programs - Weekdays at Various Times from Explorer Hop
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Genesee Country Village & Museum's Virtual Events - Daily at Various Times from Genesee Country Village & Museum
9:00AM (EDT)
Live Online Camps - Coding with Kids
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Online Summer Design Camps - Museum of Design Atlanta
9:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Tech Summer Camps - ID Tech Camps
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Free Live Online Classes: home learning classes for kids with experienced teachers - TestingMom.com
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Online Soccer Classes Age 2-14 from BRIT-AM SOCCER ACADEMY
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Puppy Live Stream - Weekdays at 8am-10am and 11am-1pm Central from Snowy Pines White Labs
9:30AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Fairfield Museum and History Center-Weekly Art Challenge!
10:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Online Kids - Sing in Italian with La Maestra Valentina -Mondays at 10 am and Thursdays at 3:30 pm Eastern from Speakitaly NYC
10:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Crafts at Home with JOANN - Weekdays 10am Eastern FAMILY CRAFTS & 7pm Eastern Grown-Up Crafts from Joann Fabric and Craft Stores
10:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Monday Facebook Live: STEAM Stories at 10am Eastern from The Henry Ford
10:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Romp n' Roll at Home | Free Online Music and Movement Classes at 10am Eastern from Romp n' Roll
10:00AM (EDT)
ONLINE: Baking 101 with Taste Buds Kitchen Plano
10:30AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Storytime Everywhere!
10:30AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Marine Science Virtual Classroom Sessions at 10:30am Eastern with Reef Relief
11:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Storytime Live with Miss Devin - Mon, Wed & Fri at 11am Eastern from Brighton Memorial Library
11:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: The Rock and Roll Playhouse Presents LIVE From The Playroom - Daily from The Rock and Roll Playhouse
11:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Princess Event with the Snow Sisters at 11am Eastern with Bowfish Studios
11:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Music Mondays with Ms. Amy Online at 11 am EASTERN with Taneytown Branch Library
11:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Story Time - Every Monday at 11am Eastern from Elma Public Library
11:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Coding Camp - Codeverse
11:00AM (EDT)
Live online classes for kids - FREE
11:15AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Mr. O "Wow Moments"- Every Day at 10:15am Central from Children's Museum Houston
11:30AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Zoo School at 11:30am Eastern with Cape May County Park and Zoo
12:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Quarantine Coding Club
12:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($20/hour) Zoom Math Tutoring - Weekdays at 11am & 4pm Central from Study Dorm - Tutoring and Test Prep
12:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: (Approx $10-15/class) VSOSoM Virtual Classroom - from VSO School of Music
12:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Livestream Events - Weekdays at 12pm Eastern from George Washington's Mount Vernon
12:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($10 suggested donation) Early Childhood Music & Movement Classes - Mon, Wed, Fri & Sat at 10am Mountain from Altitunes
12:30PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Miximal Mondays at 9:30am Pacific with Ben Clanton
1:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Monterey Bay Aquarium Aviary LIVE CAM
1:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Circle Time! (Ages 2-7) - Weekdays at 1pm Eastern from Khan Academy Kids
1:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Free Digital Cooking Classes For Kids Every Week Day at 1pm Eastern from Delish
1:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Zoo Keepers LIVE - Daily at 1pm Eastern from The Toronto Zoo
1:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: #AquariumAtHome - Weekdays at 1pm Eastern from Tennessee Aquarium
1:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Stuck at Home Science - Weekdays 10am Pacific from California Science Center
1:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: RED YARN: HOMESPUN! - Mondays & Wednesdays at 10am PT and on Thursdays at 4pm PT from Red Yarn - Portland, OR
1:15PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Educator Moment- Every Day at 12:15pm CDT from Children's Museum Houston
2:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($30) LIVE Virtual Silhouette Event with Karl Johnson - Every Mon, Wed & Fri at 11am Pacific from Cut Arts Inc
2:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Facebook LIVE - Learn at Home at 2pm Eastern with Loggerhead Marinelife Center
2:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Danbury Library's Seuss on the Loose - Every Monday at 2pm Eastern
2:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: LIVE Drawing wih Jason Tharp | Monster "Me" Monday! at 2pm Eastern from Wonderville Studios
2:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Zoo to You - Weekdays at 2pm Eastern from Central Florida Zoo & Botanical Gardens
2:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Tails at Two at 2pm Eastern from Woodford Cedar Run Wildlife Refuge
2:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Kids Camp Series: Wilderness Camp! at 1pm Central from Lifetime of Adventures - Erin Robbins Usborne Books & More
2:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Living Coast in Your Living Room at 11am Pacific from Living Coast Discovery Center
2:00PM (EDT)
Virtual Science Classes at 2pm Eastern
2:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Middle School Mondays at 1pm Central from Grand Prairie Libraries
2:30PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Facebook Live: Keeper Check-In at 2:30pm Eastern with Greenville Zoo
3:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Magik Reader's Theatre series - Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays at 2pm CENTRAL with Magik Theatre
3:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Dolphin Quest LIVE - Daily at 9:00am Hawaii time- 3:00pm Eastern / 2:00pm Central / 1:00pm Mountain / 12:00pm Pacific/11:00am Alaskan)
3:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Covid-19 Updates with Chief Bioscientist Dr. Jayatri Das at 3pm Eastern with The Franklin Institute
3:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Wiz-Fit Program at 3pm Eastern from Harlem Wizards
3:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Companion Camp at 2pm Central with Houston Humane Society
3:30PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Dancing Jaguar's Virtual Metaphysical Book Club! 3:30pm Eastern from Dancing Jaguar Inspirations, LLC
4:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Couch Concerts - Mon, Wed & Fri at 4pm Eastern from The Kennedy Center
4:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($150) Talk To The Camera presents- Movie Magic - Potter World Class - 2pm MDT
4:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Spectrum of Science Foundation presents Live Science Labs- Monday/Wednesday/Friday 1pm - 1:45pm PDT
4:15PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Tot Tunes - Every Day at 3:15pm Central from Children's Museum Houston
5:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Youth Art at 4pm Central from Inspire Community Fine Art Center
5:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Kids Fun Yoga (From Airmid Wellness) at 5pm Eastern from Warminster Township Free Library
5:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ZOOM Gymnastics Classes at 4pm Central from Capital Gymnastics
5:00PM (EDT)
The Phoenix Theatre Company: Story Time Tea
5:30PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ZOOM Gymnastics Classes at 4:30pm Central from Capital Gymnastics
6:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: The Phoenix Theatre Company: Improv Your Brain- 3 pm Pacific Time
8:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Keep CAMPing - Every Mon, Wed & Fri at 7pm Central from Children's Association for Maximum Potential (CAMP)
8:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Weekly Backyard Naturalist Series at 5pm Pacific from Hidden Villa
8:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL CONCERT | Tchaikovsky 4 | RPO 19/20 Season Concert Rebroadcast + Live Chat